Core Conference - Indiana WEA

Core Conference

Wednesday, Mar 11 @ 07:30 AM to 04:00 PM

The Core Conference will be hosted by the IWEA Laboratory, Operations & Maintenance, and Residuals & Resource Recovery Committees on March 11th at Valle Vista in Greenwood, Indiana. Forum topics will provide a discussion on the core aspects of wastewater treatment: research, new technologies, operational and/or maintenance case studies, residuals management, resource recovery, laboratory, safety, and workforce development.

Registration for the Core Conference is closed. If you would like to attend, please register on-site at the Valle Vista Conference Center. If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to reach out



7:30 AM | Registration

8:00 AM | Welcome & Emerging Contaminants / Laura Boczek, EPA

9:40 AM | Split tracks, please download the flyer to view the full schedule

11:20 AM | Lunch / Vendor Hall / Professional Networking

12:30 PM | Leadership Program

12:45 PM | Workforce Development Session

1:40 PM | Split tracks, please download the flyer to view full schedule

4:00 PM | Check-Out


IWEA will not have a courtesy block at any hotel. However, if you are in need of a hotel below is a list of a few close to the Valle Vista Conference Center.








Thomas KrekeIDEM
Tony GreeneLebanon Utilities
Jeff HershaJones & Henry Engineers
Robert HoushourCity of Bloomington, IN
Richard WebbCity of Bloomington, IN
Gary PrehmBL Anderson
David BoeschB.L. Anderson Co.
Steve ApplegateDN Tanks
Grant SchouweilerBCS Management
Tim MyersCity of Bloomington Utilities
Garrett TowellCity of Bloomington Utilities
Wes MerkleTriCo Regional Sewer Utility
Amy McClureIndiana Department of Environmental Management
Amber ChambersKokosing Industrial
Andrew RileyCity of Fort Wayne
Calvin BoultbeeTown of Mooresville, IN
Lucas GibsonXylem Inc.
Anthony WoodTown of Osgood
Mike MilesIDEM
John DysonAqua-Aerobic Systems, Inc.
Amber PorterAdministrative Resources association (ARa)
Test TestTesting 456
Erin JohnsonConnersville Utilities
Kristine HarveyWater Solutions Unlimited
james shoustalSELF
Jim KerezmanGoshen WWTP
Michele BraasXylem Inc.
Micky ReeseCity of Goshen
David "Scott" RaineyCity of Washington
Lindsay VandallCity of South Bend
Paula MartinezCity of South Bend
Charity DudleyGAI Consultants
Tina WolffKokosing Industrial
Paul AndersonGary Sanitary District
Rhonda AndersonGary Sanitary District
Leah LeimbacherTown of Chesterton Utility
Bob RoudebushTrico Regional Sewer Utility
Kira WrenIDEM
Jill NortonMishawaka Wastewater
Anna MishelIndiana Department of Environmental Management
Andrew ManleyIndiana Department of Environmental Management
Kate GarveyIDEM
Marian HensleyPace Analytical
Craig WilliamsAngola Wastewater
Gary RustonWessler Engineering
Jonathan ValentaCity of Fishers
Ron SawyerCity of Fishers
Troy CaseyRQAW Corp.
Aaron HarterDenali Water
Ellis BaugherColumbus City Utilities
Chris MurrayColumbus City Utilities
Mark JoslinColumbus City Utilities
Judy ClelandCleland Environmental Engineering, Inc.
Amy WilsonCity of Anderson WPC
Nara ManorCity of Anderson WPC
Peter MahlockOdle, Inc. Coating & Painting
Don SmalesInframark
Sally BrownCity of Franklin DPW
Angelina Lynn-PipherCity of Franklin DPW
Chad MonsonCity of Franklin DPW
Larry HughesCity of Franklin DPW
Tim BullockCity of Franklin DPW
Elizabeth GrubbVET Environmental Engineering
Sara HamidovicVET Environmental Engineering
Lynn BusbyF.A. Wilhelm Construction Co. Inc.
Aaron HooverCity of Carmel
Scott HunsuckerBrownstown Wastewater Utility
Katie JacksonWessler Engineering
Tara WashingtonCity of Carmel
Kevin McBrideCitizens Energy Group
Dustin AbramsonCitizens Energy Group
Mike WagnerJasper Wastewater Facility
Ed HollindenJasper Wastewater Facility
Kelsey BonhivertAugust Mack Environmental
Greg SemmlerWhitestown Municipal Utilities
Danny PowersWhitestown Municipal Utilities
Kim RohrIDEM
Bridget MurphyIDEM
Becky RuarkIDEM
Bridget PhilpottWessler Engineering
Robert SartellNew Albany Wastewater
Timothy CrawfordNew Albany Wastewater
Shane RussellTown of Brownsburg - WWTP
Steve WylandTown of Brownsburg - WWTP
Derek GormonTown of Brownsburg - WWTP
Andrew WilliamsTriCo Regional Sewer Utility
Mike LunnPrimodal Inc. US
Jenniffer HosierCity of Auburn WPC
Josh MorrisThieneman Construction Inc
Todd BigelowBatesville
Mike KeayCity of Monticello Wastewater Utility
Gerald CrispTown of Danville
Austin CollinsHach
Gregory BrownDairy Farmers of America
james collierTown of Danville
Robin ShraderMarion Utilities

**To receive a full refund for an IWEA event, the cancellation request must be received at least one week in advance of the event. No refunds will be given for cancellations received less than a week prior to the start of an event. Please note the cancellation policy for the IWEA Annual Conference is subject to change due to the nature of the event. Cancellations must be sent via email to Kylee Daily